SHARING POSTS

Sharing a Post



Please view the video, to help you through the process of Sharing your posts, Sharing others posts and receive notification from your connections when they have shared a post within our application and help summarise all the points discussed below.

How can you share a post, posted by a different user?


Use the search functionality to identify a user. When you visit the specific users home page, you may share a post made by that user, by clicking on 'Share' button found in the end of a post.

On clicking Share button, Share modal opens. You may share a few thoughts associated with the post and click on 'Share this post' button in the modal.

What happens when you successfully share a post, per steps outlined in previous question.


When you have shared a post, the post along with your share comments will be posted in your Home page.
While Sharing, time at which you shared will also be posted within the post.

Do you have to be connected to a user / following a user to share their posts?


No, it is not necessary for you to be connected / following a user in order for you to be able to share their post.

Is it neccessary to share a thought when you share a post?


No, it is not necessary to populate text area, in the Share modal. You may share a post, as it is.