REVIEWING

Giving a review and receiving a review



Please view the video, to help you through the process of reviewing another user, receiving reviews and how you may decide to 'Show' a review or 'Hide' a review when other users visit your page within our application and help summarise all the points discussed below.

Should you be logged in to see link to Reviews page?


Yes, you must have completed your Sign up with the app and logged in to find 'Review' link in your page.

What can you find in the Reviews page?


There are 2 sections to Reviews page. They include:

1- Reviews Received: This section lists all the reviews that you have received and decided to 'SHOW' in your profile page.
2- Reviews Given: This section lists all the reviews that you have given for various Artists.

How can you Review an Artist or an Art proprietor or an Art club member or an Art Store?


Use the Search tool available in the top navigation menu bar of the application to find and locate whom you wish to review.

When you visit the Artists page, view their Profile page. In the profile page, scroll down, till you find a section on 'Review here'.
Please click on the '+ADD' button.
In the modal that pops-up, please provide your review for the Artist.

Does the Artist whom you give a review to receive a notification?


Yes, when you Review another user, they would receive a notification in their notification list.

Can you as a user decide to 'SHOW' or 'HIDE' a specific review when others visit your review page?


Yes, we have provided you with the option to hide a specific review, should you wish that it must not visible to other users who visit your 'Reviews' page.

Navigate to your Profile page and scroll down till you see 'Reviews' section.

Click on the 'SHOW/HIDE' button. A modal pops-up that allows you to either Show / Hide a review that you have received.

What happens when you decide to 'SHOW' a review from within your Profile page?


When you decide to 'SHOW' a review, the review is filtered within 'Reviews' page of your application under the section called as 'Reviews received'.

The review is then visible to any user who visits your page.

What happens when you decide to 'HIDE' a review from within your Profile page?


When you decide to 'HIDE' a review, the review is not filtered within 'Reviews' page of your application under the section called as 'Reviews received'.

The review is then invisible to any user who visits your page.